Being Belle

Posted on July 11, 2011

0


I am currently watching Beauty and the Beast and came across the main character, Belle.

Just watched a glimpse of her and I know that I want to be just like her, I couldn’t care less that she is a fictional character.

She loves reading, gosh, I want to be able to love reading as much as she does and finish my summer reading assignment as soon as possible. By the way, in case you are wondering I am currently reading “The Crown and the Crucibles” written by Michael Phillips and Judith Pella. A very compelling read for those who love History and more specifically the Russians.

She makes people around her happy and have the courage to take chances. A couple of thing that I was unable to do thus far and wish to be able to do in the near future.

She also believes in her father and defend his honor no matter what the society say about him. Another thing that I definitely want to learn from as I am often incapable of defending my family and friend when they were attacked by the society.

Before this, I have often wonder why people love Disney so much and I am finally beginning to see why. Disney produced not only a great movie but an inspiring, thought-provoking movie with a great message embedded into it. Not to forget, beautiful music!

Tagged:
Posted in: postaday2011